Happening Around Town

History and Heritage Related Activities in Kuala Lumpur

August 2019

Date & Time Event
Fri 2 Aug, 10:00 amWorld Indigenous Day
Sat 3 Aug, 11:00 amA Country for Outliers
Sun 4 Aug, 9:30 amLoke Yew Heritage Trail
Tue 6 Aug, 8:00 pmPolyautography in Singapore
Thu 8 Aug, 8:00 pmIslam and the Early Modern Malay World
Wed 14 Aug, 2:30 pmThe Soul of Malay Woodcarving
Sat 17 Aug, 3:00 pmThe Tiruvenkadu Master & 10,000 pearls adorn a bronze
Sun 18 Aug, 2:00 pmMemories of a Malaccan: 1920s – 1960s
Tue 20 Aug, 9.30 amContemporary Neocolonialism in the Malay World
Sun, 25 Aug, 9.:30 amLoke Yew Heritage Trail
Sat, 31 Aug, 4:00 pmThe King’s Chinese

Conferences

10 Aug 2019 – 11 Aug 2019 – Malaya at War

03 Sep 2019 – 04 Sep 2019 – Colonial Period in the Malay Archipelago: Civilizational Issues

2 Oct 2019 – 3 Oct 2019 – International Conference on Local Knowledge

Exhibitions and Festivals

6 Aug 2019 – 5 Nov 2019 – Raja Kita Exhibition @ Royal Museum, Kuala Lumpur

Islamic Arts Museum – Curator’s Sharing Sessions

Advertisements